Site Notes

Welcome!

Welcome to Eliza Rae Reads! A new year means a new reading challenge and I thought a blog would be a fun way to focus my reading this year.  The last few years I’ve fallen short of my goal. At times I’ve had issues getting my attention span to cooperate enough to really lose myself in a book and other times I had trouble finding the right book to really suit my mood but I think I’m finally starting to shake theses things off. The problem I’m having diving back in is that I’m playing catch up with so many of my favorite series and authors; the bright side to this is that I have a well populated TBR list!

My goal for this blog is to be more than just a log of what I’ve read.  I want to chronicle my impressions but I also want to capture the reading experience. Some books are meant to be enjoyed with a glass of wine, others with a cup of tea.  Some books you can dive into for a few minutes at a time throughout the day, others need solitude and quiet. I want to catch up with old favorites and expand my reading horizons.  In addition to the Goodreads challenge, I’m also taking a shot at the 2017 Read Harder challenge.  I may even deviate from the topic of books on occasion.  I don’t have a set plan for how I’m going to go about this but I’m excited to get started on the journey!

Leave a Reply

